Posts: 13
Threads: 5
Joined: Jan 2025
01-09-2025, 10:10 AM
(This post was last modified: 01-09-2025, 10:11 AM by tanquang.)
Describe the bug
Some settings data in browser task manager is lost/reset after closing task manager/restarting browser.
To Reproduce
1. Open the browser's task manager (shortcut Shift + ESC)
2. Enable/Disable a column(s) you want to see: The columns will now be arranged IN ORDER WHEN ENABLED.
3. Adjust the size of the columns (depending on your preferences).
4. Close the browser's task manager or restart the browser
5. Reopen the browser's task manager: The columns will be sorted IN THE ORDER THEY APPEAR IN THE COLUMN ENABLE/DISABLE OPTIONS LIST and the column widths will be reset (according to some rule).
Expected behavior
Column order and column width are kept as previously customized.
Tell me I'm your national anthem
Posts: 245
Threads: 5
Joined: Nov 2022
01-09-2025, 01:09 PM
(This post was last modified: 01-09-2025, 01:10 PM by QZMTCH.)
(01-09-2025, 10:10 AM)tanquang Wrote: Describe the bug
Some settings data in browser task manager is lost/reset after closing task manager/restarting browser.
To Reproduce
1. Open the browser's task manager (shortcut Shift + ESC)
2. Enable/Disable a column(s) you want to see: The columns will now be arranged IN ORDER WHEN ENABLED.
3. Adjust the size of the columns (depending on your preferences).
4. Close the browser's task manager or restart the browser
5. Reopen the browser's task manager: The columns will be sorted IN THE ORDER THEY APPEAR IN THE COLUMN ENABLE/DISABLE OPTIONS LIST and the column widths will be reset (according to some rule).
Expected behavior
Column order and column width are kept as previously customized. I don't have this, I can't confirm. Check the local state file write access
if it is set to read only, then the setting will be reset after restarting the browser
Code: "task_manager": {
"column_visibility": {
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_CPU_COLUMN": true,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_CPU_TIME_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_GDI_HANDLES_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_HARD_FAULTS_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_IDLE_WAKEUPS_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_JAVASCRIPT_MEMORY_ALLOCATED_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_KEEPALIVE_COUNT_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_MEM_FOOTPRINT_COLUMN": true,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_NACL_DEBUG_STUB_PORT_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_NET_COLUMN": true,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_PROCESS_ID_COLUMN": true,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_PROCESS_PRIORITY_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_PROFILE_NAME_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_SQLITE_MEMORY_USED_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_START_TIME_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_TASK_COLUMN": true,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_USER_HANDLES_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_VIDEO_MEMORY_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_WEBCORE_CSS_CACHE_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_WEBCORE_IMAGE_CACHE_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_WEBCORE_SCRIPTS_CACHE_COLUMN": false,
"sort_column_id": ""
}
(by the way, in the same file, PDF can probably be disabled)
Posts: 13
Threads: 5
Joined: Jan 2025
(01-09-2025, 01:09 PM)QZMTCH Wrote: I don't have this, I can't confirm. Check the local state file write access
if it is set to read only, then the setting will be reset after restarting the browser
Code: "task_manager": {
"column_visibility": {
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_CPU_COLUMN": true,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_CPU_TIME_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_GDI_HANDLES_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_HARD_FAULTS_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_IDLE_WAKEUPS_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_JAVASCRIPT_MEMORY_ALLOCATED_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_KEEPALIVE_COUNT_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_MEM_FOOTPRINT_COLUMN": true,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_NACL_DEBUG_STUB_PORT_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_NET_COLUMN": true,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_PROCESS_ID_COLUMN": true,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_PROCESS_PRIORITY_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_PROFILE_NAME_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_SQLITE_MEMORY_USED_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_START_TIME_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_TASK_COLUMN": true,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_USER_HANDLES_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_VIDEO_MEMORY_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_WEBCORE_CSS_CACHE_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_WEBCORE_IMAGE_CACHE_COLUMN": false,
"IDS_TASK_MANAGER_WEBCORE_SCRIPTS_CACHE_COLUMN": false,
"sort_column_id": ""
}
(by the way, in the same file, PDF can probably be disabled)
Please watch this video, I do not want to long answer because inherently at #1 I emphasized (CAPITALIZED and bold) this error:
Tell me I'm your national anthem
Posts: 245
Threads: 5
Joined: Nov 2022
01-13-2025, 11:51 AM
(This post was last modified: 01-13-2025, 12:07 PM by QZMTCH.)
(01-13-2025, 09:53 AM)tanquang Wrote: Please watch this video, I do not want to long answer because inherently at #1 I emphasized (CAPITALIZED and bold) this error:
pull the corner, expand the window https://8.i.getapic.me/htll.png
all columns inside are stretched to the width of the window, if it is small, then your column width settings will not be saved. I don't think this can be implemented (It can probably be done, but why?)
also the position of the column
you are a strange person, in one topic you write to remove browser features so that it is pure chrome, and in another you propose a feature that no one needs that the developer will have to make instead of adding his features to the new version of the engine
Posts: 6,199
Threads: 90
Joined: Oct 2014
Thanks for your suggestion.
Can you post this to Chromium bug tracker?
https://issues.chromium.org/issues
This type of issues should better be addressed in the base version.
Posts: 13
Threads: 5
Joined: Jan 2025
01-18-2025, 03:13 AM
(This post was last modified: 01-18-2025, 03:43 AM by tanquang.)
(01-13-2025, 11:51 AM)QZMTCH Wrote: pull the corner, expand the window https://8.i.getapic.me/htll.png
all columns inside are stretched to the width of the window, if it is small, then your column width settings will not be saved. I don't think this can be implemented (It can probably be done, but why?)
also the position of the column
you are a strange person, in one topic you write to remove browser features so that it is pure chrome, and in another you propose a feature that no one needs that the developer will have to make instead of adding his features to the new version of the engine
You watched the video combined with my explanation at #1 but still don't understand? I think you have a reading comprehension problem.
You should pay attention to the developer's response. With the feature request to remove Google Hangouts, the developer also confirmed that this extension is useless on modern browsers and will be removed in the next update.
I don't know and don't want to dig into your interests but your constant dragging my different topics into your responses is silly and rude. I separated the topics because they are not similar from the title to the content inside, but somehow you can still mention them together and it's also silly that you just rely on the topic title to give unrelated answers and then criticize me. Honestly, all your answers on my topics I feel "lazy" to reply to them, if you are a developer, you will easily reproduce the issues I reported just based on the steps I provided, but you are just a user, don't know how to reproduce them so I have to make a video and explain it bit by bit for you, what a waste of time!
(01-15-2025, 04:50 PM)Admini Wrote: Thanks for your suggestion.
Can you post this to Chromium bug tracker?
https://issues.chromium.org/issues
This type of issues should better be addressed in the base version.
I reported to Chromium bug tracker: https://issues.chromium.org/issues/390590780
Tell me I'm your national anthem
Posts: 245
Threads: 5
Joined: Nov 2022
(01-18-2025, 03:13 AM)tanquang Wrote: You watched the video combined with my explanation at #1 but still don't understand? I think you have a reading comprehension problem.
did you read my message? how is it different from what is actually there and what did the browser developer answer? I think I answered the same thing, that it is not feasible here, and it is clear that it needs to be done in chromium
Posts: 6,199
Threads: 90
Joined: Oct 2014
01-19-2025, 08:27 AM
(This post was last modified: 01-19-2025, 08:28 AM by Admini.)
(01-18-2025, 03:13 AM)tanquang Wrote: I reported to Chromium bug tracker: https://issues.chromium.org/issues/390590780 Well done.
|